HTML tutorial

Jan 07 2020

Indiana Day

By Valerie Doane for The Island Connection

The winning indoor BULZiBUCKET team: Left to right:
Alan Armstrong, John Bush, Kate Ryan, Dudley Schleier and Joyce Phillips.

Indiana was admitted to the Union on Dec. 11, 1816, and, on the same date in 2019, 28 Hoosiers gathered to celebrate the ninth annual Seabrook Island Indiana Day.

The Oyster Catcher Community Center hosted the festivities, which included heavy hors d’oeuvres, drinks, BULZiBUCKET, Indiana trivia, an auction, singing and much Hooser camaraderie. The evening concluded with the usual singing of “Back Home Again in Indiana.”

The Organizing Committee was composed of Alan Armstrong, Valerie Doane, Pat Greubel, Susan Meloy, Sam Reed, Cindy Willis and Max Willis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.