Nov 20 2015

Ciancio Wins Seabrook Mayor Race

Staff Report for The Island Connection

The Town of Seabrook’s Nov. 3 election resulted in Mayor Pro Tem Ronald Ciancio being elected, defeating Bill Nelson by 527 votes to 161.

Four were elected to the Town Council, two incumbents, John Gregg and John Turner, and two newcomers, John B Wells and Skip Crane. The full results are below:


Ronald J Ciancio 527 (76%)

Bill Nelson 161 (23%)

Write-in 2

Total 690

Town Council

John B Wells 459 (20%)

John Gregg (incumbent) 434 (19%)

John Turner (incumbent) 376 (16%)

Skip Crane 278 (12%)

Joe M Sanders Jr 266 (11%)

Robert Driscoll 264 (11%)

Kimber Smith 234 (10%)

Total 2,318

The new mayor and town council were sworn in on Nov. 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.